The Threefold Training and Self-development

Main Article Content

ขวัญษา เอกจิตต์
อุทัย สติมั่น


Life-long learning is endless because the purpose of life is to learn. Learning is human development or human training called Sikkha in Buddhism. Living a good life is called Magga because living a life and life development go together. Sikkha is self-development or self-training of human to the good and right goal. Buddhism classified the educational principles into 3 aspects: morality, concentration and wisdom. These principles are called Tisikkha or The Threefold Training.


Download data is not yet available.

Article Details

How to Cite
เอกจิตต์ ข., & สติมั่น อ. (2018). The Threefold Training and Self-development. Journal of Educational Review Faculty of Education in MCU, 3(2), 1701–179. Retrieved from
Research Article

Most read articles by the same author(s)